• Sign in Sign up




    How it works

    Fifteen teams headed to DreamLeague Season 13 Leipzig Major

    The 15 qualified teams for DreamLeague Season 13 Leipzig Major have been determined and only one spot remains open for the winner of WePlay! Bukovel Minor.
    Merely four days after the conclusion of MDL Chengdu Major which crowned TNC Predator the champions of the first Major of the DPC 2019-2020 season and two days following a game-changing patch, the next wave of qualifiers began.
    The open qualifiers for DreamLeague Season 13 Leipzig Major and WePlay! Bukovel Minor was played out on the new patch and that meant it was anyone's game. Several of the big teams and veteran players were relegated to the open event due to lack of any DPC points so far to grant them access to the regional qualifiers. PSG.LGD, Nigma esports (ex-Team Liquid), Team Secret were signed up with high expectations of securing their first DPC event. OG's new project, OG seed, were on hand and ready to rumble as was Midone's new stack SEA Monkeys. Unfortunately, some will be sitting another turn out as OG seed, SEA Monkeys and LGD failed to survive the brutal eliminations. To add salt to the wound, their failure to advance to even the closed qualifiers means still no DPC points and another set of open qualifiers awaits them for the next wave. A heavy price to pay for taking a break? Or a fair compensation for their decision?
    Either way, after several days of entertaining officials featuring new heroes and potential new metas, the fifteen teams to compete in Germany January at Leipziger Messe January 18-26th have been determined. Nine of the teams will be two-time Major participants so far this year, having already competed at MDL Chengdu Major. Most of the new additions are no surprise to fans. After a disappointing finish at the last event for the CIS region, the regional fans will have two new representatives to cheer for.
    Europe Team Liquid
    Europe Team Secret
    China Vici Gaming
    China Team Aster
    China Invictus Gaming
    Russia Virtus.pro
    Ukraine Na'vi
    SouthEastAsia Reality Rift
    Philippines TNC Predator
    United States Evil Geniuses
    United States Chaos Esports
    Peru beastcoast
    Brazil paiN Gaming
    DreamLeague Season 13 Leipzig Major format
    Fifteen Teams from Regional Qualifiers
    At least two teams from each region
    One team as the champion of WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020
    Group Stage: - January 18th-19th
    Four GSL groups
    All games are Bo3
    Top two teams advance to the Upper Bracket of the playoffs
    Bottom two teams advance to the Lower Bracket of the playoffs
    Playoffs: - January 21st-26th
    Double elimination bracket
    Final three days will be in front of a live crowd.
    First round of the Lower Bracket is Bo1
    All other games are Bo3
    Bo5 Grand Finals

    9 december 2019 16:01 5035

    To comment you have to be logged in!

    Log in