• Sign in Sign up

Collect

Rewards

Community

How it works

Check our new website for making money online - Earnweb.com

Piracy is not really lowering sales

Just to inform you, I am not advising anyone to pirate things. I am just explaining things about piracy that people think are right, but in reality, they are not.
      My article doesn't fit in any Game/Prize category. Sorry.  
    Also, if you are rating my review, please consider these factors before rating:

1. This is my first time posting an article here.
    2. I am trying to write different that isn't already here. My goal is to write something different.
    3. English is not my first language.
    4. I am not used to formatting text.

• Look on the subject

Piracy doesn't really lower sales. In fact, sometimes it can boost sales. But there are people who don't accept that and will hate pirates, no matter what you tell them. In some countries, piracy is even illegal (which, I think, is a little bit too harsh for people).

To better understand what this will be about, let's make up a simple story.

You decide to pirate the game to try it beforehand. You started the game. You notice that even when your PC is better than Minimum Requirements the game is not running smoothly and is not enjoyable.

Now, it was your birthday. You have got your new gaming PC. You then find the game you pirated and remember how amazing it was, so you spend that hard-earned $40 on the game. You start it up. The game runs well and you are able to finish it. After that, you tell all your friends and close ones how amazing the game was. Several of them buy the game.

• Introduction

IqUDusQrPkxqowBT2ynsbXrbAPogIj.jpg

There are some genius game developers who used piracy as a Free Advertisement! They made a really well-made game so even if it got pirated, people would spread rumours about how good the game is. Many pirates also buy games they enjoyed.

ubTgb1Woj5kZlwnSiNmLtKb1ryOvbT.jpg

• Example