• Sign in Sign up




    How it works

    AMD SAPPHIRE DOTA PIT will be the fourth Minor of the 2019-20 DPC

    One Game Agency’s flagship event returns to the 2019-20 Dota Pro Circuit. This is the eighth edition of the event and the third time that it has been a DPC Minor.
    The Dota Pit Minor takes place in the Spaladium Arena in Split, Croatia from April 23 to 26, leading up to the EPICENTER Major beginning May 2.
    The eight teams will be able to win up to $300,000 and 660 DPC points. Regional qualifiers for the Minor will be played over April 2 and 3. Valve’s new qualifier rules for this season of the DPC means that the qualifiers take place directly after the Major qualifiers, consisting of the top teams that did not make it to the Major directly.
    The competition format retains the one used by the other Minors this season. Eight teams will be split into two GSL groups with the bottom four teams being eliminated. The remaining four teams are seeded into the upper bracket of the playoffs, playing best-of-threes until the best-of-five grand finals.
    The Split Minor will be the seventh overall event this season, taking place after the ESL One Los Angeles Major.
    The prize pool and DPC point distribution are as follows:
    Place Prize Pool ($300,000) DPC Points (660)
    First $72,000 140 and a spot at the EPICENTER Major 2020
    Second $60,000 120
    Third $54,000 110
    Fourth $42,000 90
    Fifth-sixth $24,000 60
    Fifth-sixth $24,000 60
    Seventh-eighth $12,000 40
    Seventh-eighth $12,000 40

    12 march 2020 07:53 5035

    To comment you have to be logged in!

    Log in